<body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d8211560\x26blogName\x3dTech+Tips,+Tricks+%26+Trivia\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dBLUE\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttps://mvark.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://mvark.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d601588505461698440', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>

Tech Tips, Tricks & Trivia

by 'Anil' Radhakrishna
An architect's notes, experiments, discoveries and annotated bookmarks.

Search from over a hundred HOW TO articles, Tips and Tricks

Compliance Standards supported by Azure

From the Azure Boarding Guide for IT organizations (PDF) - Azure meets a broad set of international as well as regional and industry-specific compliance standards. Azure’s adherence to the strict security controls contained in these standards is verified by rigorous third-party audits that demonstrate Azure services work with and meet world-class industry standards, certifications, attestations, and authorizations.

Microsoft Azure offers the following certifications for all in-scope services:

* Content Delivery and Security Association (CDSA)

* Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS)

* Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) Cloud Controls Matrix

* EU Model Clauses

* US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) Title 21 P 11

* Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP)

* Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)

* Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) Publication 140-2

* Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA)

* Life Sciences GxP

* Information Security Registered Assessors Program (IRAP)

* ISO/IEC 27018

* ISO/IEC 27001/27002:2013

* Multi-Level Protection Scheme (MLPS)

* Multi-Tier Cloud Security Standard for Singapore (MTCS SS)

* Payment Card Industry (PCI) Data Security Standards (DSS)

* Service Organization Control (SOC) reporting framework for both SOC 1 Type 2 and SOC 2 Type 2.

* Trusted Cloud Service certification developed by the China Cloud Computing Promotion and Policy Forum (CCCPPF)

* UK Government G-Cloud

European Union Model Clause

China Multi Layer Protection Scheme

Singapore Multi-Tier Cloud Security

Australian Signals Directorate I-RAP Assessment


Tweet this | Google+ it | Share on FB

« Home | Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »


Post a Comment